Petition Closed

RESIGN NOW and let the people decide

This petition had 22 supporters

Spelthorne Borough Councillors Joanne Sexton, Penny Forbes-Forsyth, Quentin Edgington, Kevin Flurry and Denise Saliagopoulos stood as Official Conservative Party Candidates in the May 2015 local elections.

They were all subsequently elected as Conservative Party Councillors. With the exception of Flurry, all have served in very senior positions (often at Cabinet-level) within the Conservative administration in Spelthorne. All were paid up members of the national Conservative Councillors Association. It is clear they stood as Conservative Candidates and not as independents.

The have since defected to UKIP and now sit as UKIP Councillors on Spelthorne Borough Council.

Despite standing as Official Conservative Party Candidates and being elected as Conservative Councillors, they are refusing to resign and re-stand under their new UKIP party colours.

We feel that the voters of Spelthorne should decide which political party represents them. It is important that a message is sent to our politicians that it is the voters who decide not professional politicians.

Please sign this Petition if you agree that they should resign now and stand again in the May 4th 2017 elections so that we the voters can decide who our councillors are and which political party represents us.

Today: Spelthorne is counting on you

Spelthorne First needs your help with “RESIGN NOW and let the people decide”. Join Spelthorne and 21 supporters today.