Don't ground our freedom of opinion – lift this unfair no-fly ban

Reasons for signing

See why other supporters are signing, why this petition is important to them, and share your reason for signing (this will mean a lot to the starter of the petition).

Thanks for adding your voice.

Eduardo Santos
6 years ago
It is outrageous!! How dare you?!

Thanks for adding your voice.

Angela Sidoti
6 years ago
People should not be persecuted for being morally courageous.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Martin Dewhurst
6 years ago
Are Qantas and Jetstar now the self-appointed thought police for the Coalition's shameful policies? The very mention of Qantas or Jetstar or Alan Joyce makes me want to vomit.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Rod Routledge
6 years ago
I respect freedom of choice also, it's one of our basic rights - treasure it!

Thanks for adding your voice.

Robert Whiting
6 years ago
This policy is un Australian qantas

Thanks for adding your voice.

Pam Morrissey
6 years ago
it's disgraceful.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Maggie Lawlor
6 years ago
I'm signing this because I believe freedom of opinion is important and that people need to be free to act in accordance with their values so long as doing so does no harm to others.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Tim Marshall
6 years ago
The action of banning Mr Leary is unacceptable. Mr Leary has every right to express his opinion by choosing not to fly.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Mary Smith
6 years ago
I believe one has a right to stand up for one's convictions. I can't understand what harm leaving a plane can do. One can disembark from other forms of transport.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Joan Myers Braun
6 years ago
Freedom of expression does not constitute dangerous behavior