Petition Closed

Stop the outsourcing of school staff, especially secretaries/maintenance.

Support staff are critical to student success. It is they who ensure that students' most critical tiers of Maslow's hierarchy of needs are met: physiological well-being ; school safety; a sense of love and belonging; and bolstering of students' esteem. Outsourcing them--another word for firing--will negatively impact the school's culture, safety, and security.

Please feel free to contact the following School Board members to let them know your position:

John Barrett   john.barrett@pccsmail.net

Adrienne Davis adreinne.davis@pccsmail.net

Judy Mardigian  judy.mardigian@pccsmail.net

Barry Simescu  barry.simescu@pccsmail.net

Mark Horvath  mark.horvath@pccsmail.net

Mike Maloney  mike.maloney@pccsmail.net

Shelia Paton shelia.paton@pccsmail.net

 

This petition was delivered to:
  • Plymouth-Canton Community Schools


    Beth Savalox started this petition with a single signature, and now has 1,557 supporters. Start a petition today to change something you care about.