#StopSIM - Halt the rollout and delivery of SIM and conduct an independent review

Reasons for signing

See why other supporters are signing, why this petition is important to them, and share your reason for signing (this will mean a lot to the starter of the petition).

Thanks for adding your voice.

Stephen Saunders
2 weeks ago
I have suffered all my life from mental illness. SIM is a highly questionable model of care that must be immediately halted pending an impartial review.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Blake Martindale
2 weeks ago
I feel like I can not reach out for help now in a crisis.
I have been suffering with my mental health for a long time there had been many times where I have needed help when I am in a crisis but hearing about SIM it has stopped me from calling even if I was hurt badly and trying to end my life.
SIM will get what it wants of people not calling but the conscience of this is many people will die and go with out treatment.
People will think like myself that they are not entitled to any care at all and that they are nothing but a waste of time, this will make them feel like they would be better off dead.
There is no care or compassion in this just hate and discrimination.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Grey Crowley
2 weeks ago
It's absolutely disgusting they're doing this

Thanks for adding your voice.

Carl parish
3 weeks ago
Having suffered from mental health issues this is horrifying. Just glad I got actual help before this was suggested.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Katherine Macey
4 weeks ago
I’m a clinical psychologist. I’m highly concerned about the theory of this approach, concerns about the evidence base appear to have been ignored or suppressed. An independent review is needed before this is rolled out further.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Isaac Thomas-gold
4 weeks ago
I my self have mental illness

Thanks for adding your voice.

Nava Tann
4 weeks ago
Criminalising people who are in a vulnerable place in their lives is disgusting and NHS should be fucking ashamed of themselves

Thanks for adding your voice.

Eleanor Archer
4 weeks ago
This is regressive, cruel and anti intellectual

Thanks for adding your voice.

Micah Howie-Miles
4 weeks ago
I struggle with mental illness myself and I already have a phobia of the police. This whole system is flawed and needs to be stopped

Thanks for adding your voice.

charlotte chambers
4 weeks ago
Being mentally ill is not a crime. We need actual help. If the nhs actually took mental health seriously and treated our illnesses adequately we would probably stop wanting to kill and harm ourselves. It’s literally that simple