Netflix auto preview must be a user controlled software setting.

Reasons for signing

See why other supporters are signing, why this petition is important to them, and share your reason for signing (this will mean a lot to the starter of the petition).

Thanks for adding your voice.

Nathaniel Hunter
3 years ago
Autoplay makes me seriously consider canceling...

Thanks for adding your voice.

Dean Lester
3 years ago
It's so goddamn annoying! Give us the ability to disable it, please!

Thanks for adding your voice.

Ruan Moolman
3 years ago
Auto-previews are very annoying and it's just bad practice to not allow your users to turn it off.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Natalie Leaver
3 years ago
I can't simply browse. I am force-fed content when all I want to do is leisurely browse and decide what appeals to me. It actually makes me feel anxious and I rush through browsing to avoid the auto previews. It's an invasion, quite frankly, of my right to choose the content I am exposed to. I do not give consent to this automatic screening in my home of all manner of programming. I do not give consent for my four children to see inappropriate content should I linger for more than 3 seconds. I have cancelled our netflix account. I'll consider re-establishing the account when rhis feature is gone.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Francois Lacoursiere
3 years ago
Please remove this horrible feature. I'm trying all my best to navigate in between video icons. HELP !!! It is freaking annoying. Makes me feel like not watching netflix.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Dale Caffrey
3 years ago
It's bloody annoying

Thanks for adding your voice.

Matthew Germain
3 years ago
So many reason. lag. client customization. bandwidth...

Thanks for adding your voice.

Michael Schmidt
3 years ago
I got Netflix and other services because I hate commercials. I resent the auto play noise. I am watching more Hulu and just signed on to Amazon Prime. I' do a lot less browsing now, only signing on to Netflix for specific things.--which makes the forced previews even more offensive..

Thanks for adding your voice.

Elaine Gillan
3 years ago
This is not a desirable feature. Please remove auto-preview or give paying subscribers the option to turn it off.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Gabie Tanjutco
3 years ago
it's the worst. I no longer look forward to Netflic, especially being terrified by the stupid Haunted autoplay.