An Independent Review of Archaeological Find At Liam Cosgrave Lands

Reasons for signing

See why other supporters are signing, why this petition is important to them, and share your reason for signing (this will mean a lot to the starter of the petition).

Thanks for adding your voice.

Niamh Wynne
2 years ago
We’ve got to look after our treasures!

Thanks for adding your voice.

niall clancy
2 years ago
For further updates on this Scholarstown hertiage site follow/retweet/support @scholarstownre1 on Twitter. Much appreciated.

Thanks for adding your voice.

niall clancy
2 years ago
I signed this petition as our Heritage is a core part of of identity. The Developers own Archaeologist acknowledged the site is of "medium high significance" but we need an Independent report. We must preserve for our children and future generations-its mustn't become our Woodquay. For further updates on this site follow/retweet/support @scholarstownre1 on Twitter.

Thanks for adding your voice.

John Neville
2 years ago
The review must be independent and not provided by the developer. Let's have some transparency, minister!

Thanks for adding your voice.

kate o'reilly
2 years ago
it should be an historical site preserved and shared with all. knowledge is power

Thanks for adding your voice.

Louise Kelly
2 years ago
Louise Kelly

Thanks for adding your voice.

Siobhan O'Driscoll
2 years ago
Preservation is key here. Don’t destroy this site!

Thanks for adding your voice.

Celine Curran
2 years ago
The site needs an independent review of the archeological findings... as always something is very wrong here, ignoring this amazing discovery so developers can plough ahead for profit... and it’s another ‘buy to rent’ development? Sad

Thanks for adding your voice.

niamh gaffney
2 years ago
While new housing is welcome in the area there are currently 4,000 plus new homes currently being built/in development in Knocklyon. There is no infrastructure whatsoever in place to accommodate these new homes. I feel this is already a step too far. Add to this the very significant archaeological find that developers desperately want to disregard. This whole site should be given more care and attention to ascertain exactly it's historical significance. It would be a disgrace for this to be disregarded.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Fiona Nissen
2 years ago
Some of my family live in Knockylon and I would like to support ‘History’. Although Australia is still relatively young in ‘settlement’, people already want to get rid of our architecture and history. So when something like this is found anywhere in the world it must be protected.