Demand Emergency Shelter for the Charlotte Tent Community from Charlotte City Leaders

Recent news

Please Join Us for a Virtual Protest Today!

Good Morning!

We are having our virtual protest today - calling and emailing Mayor Vi Lyles and Charlotte City Council to demand emergency shelter for the tent communities. Participation is easy, we have provided a simple form letter that opens right into your email client of choice here. All of the contact info you need to participate is also listed at the end of this message. We thank you and appreciate you and your support and participation. Feel free to reach out to us at www.hftic.org or through our social media (Instagram, Facebook).

We’ve just passed 5,045 signatures on our petition! Thank you so much for your support! Will you help me to get more support by sharing this petition with ten other people? If enough of us sign we can’t be ignored! Here’s a link to share https://www.change.org/p/mayor-vi-lyles-of-charlotte-demand-emergency-shelter-for-the-charlotte-tent-community-from-charlotte-city-leaders

VIRTUAL PROTEST INFO:

TODAY 8/17/20 - emails and calls to Mayor Vi Lyles and Charlotte City Council. Many who participated Friday are receiving form responses about the money that was released to address the issue previously. Please respond to this email with one question - "Why are our neighbors still outside?"

CONTACT INFO FOR OUR VIRTUAL PROTEST:

Mayor Vi Lyles 704.336.2241 mayor@charlottenc.gov

Charlotte City Council

Julie Eiselt - Mayor Pro Tem 704.336.4099 julie.eiselet@charlottenc.gov

James Mitchell Jr. 704.336.3430 james.mitchell@charlottenc.gov

Braxton Winston 704.336.3185 braxton.winston@charlottenc.gov

Dimple Ajmera 704.336.2777 dimple.ajmera@charlottenc.gov

Larken Egleston 704.336.3433 larken.egleston@charlottenc.gov

Malcolm Graham 704.336.6105 malcolm.graham@charlottenc.gov

Victoria Watlington 704.336.3435 victoria.watlington@charlottenc.gov

Renee Johnson 704.336.3436 renee.johnson@charlottenc.gov

Matt Newton 704.336.3432 matt.newton@charlottenc.gov

Tariq Bokhari 704.336.3431 tariq.bokhari@charlottenc.gov

Edmund H. Driggs 704.432.7077 edriggs@charlottenc.gov

Hearts for the Invisible Charlotte Coalition
2 months ago