L​.​A. County Animal Care and Control Must Adopt New Leadership And No Kill Policies

L​.​A. County Animal Care and Control Must Adopt New Leadership And No Kill Policies

0 have signed. Let’s get to 25,000!
At 25,000 signatures, this petition becomes one of the top signed on Change.org!
Theodore Trentman started this petition to Sheila Kuehl and

Los Angeles County Animal Pounds continue to turn away adopters who show up during morning office hours. Meanwhile, they are killing our community homeless animals left and right. Instead of opening the animal shelters during normal office hours, they are turning adopters away.

Share this petition www.OpenTheShelters.com

Also, please email and/or call and let our Los Angeles County Supervisors know you want OPEN ACCESS to ALL LOS ANGELES COUNTY ANIMAL POUNDS as it was before Covid hit.

LA COUNTY
District One
firstdistrict@bos.lacounty.gov
Phone: (213) 974-4111
Supervisor Hilda L. Solis
Deputy for Animal Care and Control District One is Tammy Omoto-Frias

District Two
Supervisor Holly J. Mitchell
HollyJMitchell@bos.lacounty.gov
213-974-2222

District Three
Supervisor Sheila James Kuehl
Phone: (818) 880-9416   
sheila@bos.lacounty.gov

District Four
Supervisor Janice Hahn
(213) 974-4444
FourthDistrict@bos.lacounty.gov
Deputy for Animal Care and Control District One is Kelly Cross

District Five
Supervisor Kathryn Barger
(213) 974-5555
Kathryn@bos.lacounty.gov

CONTACT THE POUNDS:
Care Center Contact Emails
Agoura: agoura@animalcare.lacounty.gov
Baldwin Park: baldwinpark@animalcare.lacounty.gov
Carson: carson@animalcare.lacounty.gov
Castaic: castaic@animalcare.lacounty.gov
Downey: downeyctaip@animalcare.lacounty.gov
Lancaster: acclancaster@animalcare.lacounty.gov
Palmdale: palmdale@animalcare.lacounty.gov

0 have signed. Let’s get to 25,000!
At 25,000 signatures, this petition becomes one of the top signed on Change.org!