Petition Closed
Petitioning Lighthouse District Director Jim Bowman and 32 others

Gulfstream Council: Reject the Boy Scouts of America's anti-gay policy

We, the Scouting community of South Florida urge the Gulfstream Council to reject the Boy Scouts of America's anti-gay policy.

Service organizations including the Girl Scouts, the Boys & Girls Clubs of America, and the 4H Club all welcome gay kids and adult leaders. Also, the American Medical Association has opposed the Boy Scouts' anti-gay policy, saying it could cause "psychological trauma" in youth.

We love the Boy Scouts, but we can’t support this policy. That's why we urge you to speak out and adopt an inclusive policy like other troops, packs, councils, and lodges across the country have done -- so the Boy Scouts can maintain its relevancy, improve recruitment, and truly live by the principles it teaches its members.

NOTE: We encourage everyone to join this campaign, but if you're a current or former Scout or leader, please say so in the "Why People Are Signing" section. Thanks!

This petition was delivered to:
  • Lighthouse District Director
    Jim Bowman
  • Assistant District Commissioner -Trade Winds
    Chuck Emerton
  • Eagle Chair - Trade Winds
    Glenda Sutterfield
  • Member at Large - Trade Winds District
    Scott Moore
  • District Chairman - Treasure Coast
    Mark Klingensmith
  • District Commissioner - Treasure Coast
    Hunter Dennis
  • Membership Chair - Treasure Coast
    Maggie Monterosso
  • Scout Executive/CEO
    Jeff Isaac
  • Assistant Scout Executive
    Devon Mayo
  • Council President
    Mark Luttier
  • Preston Fields
  • Kurt Jansen
  • District Chairman
    Ray Kramer
  • William Carlson
  • District commissioner
    Len Hungerford
  • District Commissioner - Trade Winds
    Evan Reif
  • District Chairman - Trade Winds
    Ray Kramer
  • District Commissioner - Sailfish
    Kathy Boucher
  • Multi-Cultural Program Assistant
    Romney Baldwin
  • Big Lake District Executive
    Dennis Armstrong
  • Trade Winds Executive
    Brett Dean
  • Dana Schwartz
  • Mandy Frantz
  • District Chairman
    David Osgood
  • District Commissioner
    Patty Mcay
  • Youth Development/Eagle Chair - Indian River
    Charlie Griffiths
  • District Commissioner - Lighthouse
    Richard Gallant
  • Youth Development - Lighthouse
    Richard Bache
  • Eagle Chair - Lighthouse
    Glenn Alexander
  • Public Relations - Lighthouse District
    Kelsey Cupples
  • Commissioner for Okeechobee
    Kurt Jansen
  • District Chairman - Sailfish
    William Carlson
  • Treasure Coast District Executive
    Bob Colonna

This petition starter stood up and took action. Will you do the same?

Today: Gus is counting on you

Gus Beaujardin needs your help with “Gulfstream Council: Reject the Boy Scouts of America's anti-gay policy”. Join Gus and 528 supporters today.