Petition update

Renaming DJT State Park - won't you show your support this week?

T E
Brooklyn, NY, United States

Feb 8, 2021 — 

Friends,

Thank you so much for supporting the effort to give poor DJT State Park a more dignified name. Some thoughtful lawmakers in New York are voting next Wednesday to FINALLY remove this stain on the land.

You can help make this happen. The bill (A466) is up for a vote on Wednesday in the New York State Assembly's Committee on Tourism, Parks, Arts and Sports Development.


If you want to continue helping us push this effort across the finish line, you can email the Assembly Members who sit on the Tourism committee and ask them to support the bill (A466). For your convenience, I am listing their names and email addresses below. A sample note could just say "Thank you for voting yes on A466 to rename/re-designate Donald J Trump State Park this Wednesday. I wholeheartedly support this effort." You can address the emails individually or do a simple bcc and let all the committee members know. Thank you again!


Daniel J. O'Donnell, Chair -- OdonnellD@nyassembly.gov
Didi Barrett -- barrettd@nyassembly.gov
Pat Burke -- burkep@nyassembly.gov
Robert C. Carroll -- CarrollR@nyassembly.gov
William Conrad -- conradw@nyassembly.gov
Pat Fahy -- FahyP@nyassembly.gov
Charles D. Fall -- fallc@nyassembly.gov
Nathalia Fernandez -- fernandezn@nyassembly.gov
Mathylde Frontus -- FrontusM@nyassembly.gov
Billy Jones -- jonesb@nyassembly.gov
Dan Quart -- quartd@nyassembly.gov
Jonathan Rivera -- riverajd@nyassembly.gov
Gina Sillitti -- sillittig@nyassembly.gov
Carrie Woerner -- woernerc@nyassembly.gov
Stefani Zinerman -- zinermans@nyassembly.gov


Keep fighting for people power!

Politicians and rich CEOs shouldn't make all the decisions. Today we ask you to help keep Change.org free and independent. Our job as a public benefit company is to help petitions like this one fight back and get heard. If everyone who saw this chipped in monthly we'd secure Change.org's future today. Help us hold the powerful to account. Can you spare a minute to become a member today?

I'll power Change with $5 monthlyPayment method

Discussion