Lingual Discrimination in JEE Main exam

0 have signed. Let’s get to 500!

India is a multi lingual country. India has 23 constitutionally recognized  official languages. Hindi and English are typically used as an official language by the Central Government. State governments use respective official languages. Now lets have a look at the below chart:-

Language                        First language speakers of
                                       percentage of total population

Hindi                                               41.03
Bengali                                           08.10
Telugu                                            07.19
Marathi                                           06.99
Tamil                                              05.91
Urdu                                               05.01
Gujarati                                          04.48
Kannada                                        03.69
Odia                                               03.21
Malayalam                                     03.21

Now lets discuss on main issue. If any student wants to register her/his name to appear in JEE Main exam then she/he has three options to choose their medium of languages. As mostly used official language English and Hindi are two obvious options. But surprisingly they have only one third language as GUJARATI. Now it's high time to raise voice against this terrible discrimination with students of other languages. If there is an option third language the why not largely spoken language like Bengali, Telugu, Marathi, Tamil, Urdu, Kannada, Odia, Malayalam along with Gujarati? Why special preference for students of Gujarati language? Is it only for our respected Prime Minister, who is belongs to Gujarat?

So, friend lets keep our hands together & raise your voice against this type of discrimination.