Save Sports Camp - Happy Hollow Elementary (After School Program)

Save Sports Camp - Happy Hollow Elementary (After School Program)

0 have signed. Let’s get to 1,000!
At 1,000 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!
Save Sports Camp started this petition to Fayetteville Arkansas School Board and

Friends, we need your help to save "Mr. Mark's Sports Camp" after school program. Even if you do not or did not have kids attend Happy Hollow Elementary and/or attend Mr. Mark's SportsCamp. The administration has informed Mr. Mark that they will be charging him $300-$500 a day next year for him to continue to run his after school program, SportsCamp, at Happy Hollow. No one can afford that daily rate and therefore it will force him to shut down a program that is loved by so many for over 17 years. This is just not right and the KIDS are the ones who will suffer drastically if this is not resolved!

He and some of the other faculty, have been running this for 17 years and hundreds, if not over a thousand, kids have benefitted from this after school program. They teach the kids exercise, teamwork, character, discipline, healthy habits, help them with their homework and reading, along with many other activities daily. The kids and parents alike love SportsCamp and all benefit from this wonderful program.  There are simply not many other SAFE OR AFFORDABLE alteratives for kids after school. 

So, with that said, please sign this petition and reach out to the Fayetteville Public Schools Administration and any other public servants to let them know the kids, parents, and community need this after school program at Happy Hollow. There are not many other options for an affordable or safe after school program. 

Please reach out to the administration or any other public officials to discuss:

  • Dr. Colbert, Superintendent, who has been exceptional so far in my opinion, Superintendent - Administration
    (479) 973-8645
  • The main administration building number is 479-444-3000 
  • Bob Maranto
    Representing: Zone 2 (Happy Hollow Zone)
    First Elected: 2015
    Term Expires: 2020
    Contact Information:
    Address: 2435 E. Bristol Pl., 72701
    Phone: 610-299-3683

  • Justin Eichmann
    Representing: Zone 3
    First Elected: 2010
    Term Expires: 2020
    Contact Information:
    Address: 630 N. Oliver, 72701
    Phone: 479-973-0497

  • Traci Farrah
    Vice President
    Representing: Zone 4
    First Elected: 2012
    Term Expires: 2022
    Contact Information:
    Address: 2394 N. Big Oaks, 72703
    Phone: 479-225-0208

  • Nika Waitsman
    Representing: Zone 1
    First Elected: 2015
    Term Expires: 2021
    Contact Information:
    Address: 3565 Natchez Trace, 72703
    Phone: 479-236-5461

  • Keaton Smith
    Representing: At-Large, Position 2
    First Elected: 2018
    Term Expires: 2023
    Contact Information:
    Address: 88 East 4th Street, 72701
    Phone: 479-879-7922

  • Tim Hudson
    Representing: Zone 5 First Elected: 2004
    Term Expires: 2019
    Contact Information:
    Address: 202 Ila Street, 72701
    Phone: 479-587-0513

  • Megan Hurley
    Representing: At-Large Position 1
    First Elected: 2016
    Term Expires: 2021
    Contact Information:
    Address: 215 South Block, 72701
    Phone: 479-236-8983

    Executive Director of Elementary/Middle School
    Office of Teaching & Learning
    (479) 973-8647

Thank you for your help in this matter that needs immediate attention.  Hopefully this is just a clerical error or simple misunderstanding with the school administration, but as of right now, that is not the case. Let's get this fixed!


0 have signed. Let’s get to 1,000!
At 1,000 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!