Allow businesses to remove fake reviews on Facebook.

Reasons for signing

See why other supporters are signing, why this petition is important to them, and share your reason for signing (this will mean a lot to the starter of the petition).

Thanks for adding your voice.

Chris Young
2 years ago
This is needed badly.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Thomas James Arelis Carpenter
2 years ago
Happened to me

Thanks for adding your voice.

Melanie Lee
2 years ago
I know what it's like to have my creative work (song parodies) online scammed by someone who doesn't like my political stances and won't evaluate my works' artistic merits. In the same way, I know people will one-star a business that, for example, had a racially-charged incident. It seems a fitting punishment, but it's an unfair evaluation of the business' whole service.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Tupu Lesa
2 years ago
WEVE got a bad review from someone who I’ve never met

Thanks for adding your voice.

Sandy Tan
2 years ago
A dog food supplier unfairly posted a one star review on my business because I commented on an underdeliverance. Used a fake account which was also used to post a one star review against 2 other competitors.

Something needs to be done please Facebook !

Thanks for adding your voice.

Pippas Pals
2 years ago
It's basic really people are telling lies and we can't do anything about it. Come on Facebook you make millions out of us give us something back

Thanks for adding your voice.

Dyanna McCann
2 years ago
It’s happened to my business page. I had to remove my page altogether. Facebook wouldn’t help me at all. We should also be able to remove harassment on posts.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Glen Hoehn
2 years ago
Someone did this with our business page as well

Thanks for adding your voice.

Helen Stehlik
3 years ago
Small businesses rely on ACTUAL reviews to draw clients in. Not being able to defend against fake reviews puts us at an unfair advantage and affects our bottom line and business development.

Thanks for adding your voice.

Hernandez Ivette
3 years ago
I don't agree with this if you give only one star you must give reasons. If not the one star should be flagged and removed. No reason to hurt someone's business if you don't have facts.