Encourage Food Producers to Use Vegan-Friendly Gelatin

Encourage Food Producers to Use Vegan-Friendly Gelatin

0 have signed. Let’s get to 100!
At 100 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!
Unknown Supporter started this petition to Everyone

People use animal-based gelatin in their food, like candy, marshmallows, and Jell-O, which vegetarians and vegans can't eat. Some kids also can't eat starburst, gummy bears, and candy corns because of this. Convincing food producers to use substitute gelatin made from red algae (which is called agar) can solve this problem. In addition to that, agar is good for many other uses, like help losing fat, softening and moisturizing the skin, absorbing glucose in the stomach, and more! Please join us in making fun food enjoyable for everyone.

0 have signed. Let’s get to 100!
At 100 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!