Victory

Little League & ESPN - Let us Live Stream Junior Softball World Series!

This petition made change with 582 supporters!


The Little League Junior Softball World Series is underway.  Unfortunately, fans not attending the games in person have no way to watch the majority of games live.  But - there is a simple solution, let the fans stream the games live on Facebook!

ESPN has only committed to broadcasting one game: the Junior Softball championship game.  That means that most family, friends, and fans of the teams will miss a once in a lifetime opportunity to watch their girls play throughout the tournament.  Little League is providing updates through Game Changer, but that is no substitute for watching the kids live.  This is 2018...live streaming is easy and free! 

We're asking Little League Softball and ESPN to allow fans to live stream the games that ESPN has chosen not to televise.  It is a simple solution and one that will increase coverage of the games and improve exposure for Little League.  Everyone wins!

Please sign our petition to let ESPN & Little League know that you want to watch kids and they should allow our fans to live stream the games through Facebook that ESPN chooses not to televise.

Please share our petition with everyone possible and all the teams attending the Junior Softball World Series!

 

After signing our petition, you can also reach out to some of the folks from Little League and ESPN:

http://archive.littleleague.org/learn/about/contacts.htm

Brian McClintock bmcclintock@littleleague.org

Dallas Miller dmiller@LittleLeague.org

Christopher D. Downs cdowns@LittleLeague.org

Scott Rosenberg srosenberg@LittleLeague.org

Kevin Fountain kfountain@littleleague.org

Sara Thompson sthompson@LittleLeague.org

 

Media contacts ESPN for the Little League World Series:

Ben Cafardo at 860-766-3496 or ben.cafardo@espn.com

Michael Skarka at 860-766-1342 or michael.skarka@espn.com.

Jessica Casano-Antonellis at (646) 968-3024 or Jessica.Casano@bamtechmedia.com

 



Today: Watch Junior Softball World Series Live! is counting on you

Watch Junior Softball World Series Live! needs your help with “ESPN: Little League & ESPN - Let us Live Stream Junior Softball World Series!”. Join Watch Junior Softball World Series Live! and 581 supporters today.