Petition Update

Information about the status of the Equal Rights Amendment

Jenni Siri
Belen, IN

Apr 18, 2012 — As of right now, 35 out of the necessary 38 states have ratified the Equal Rights Amendment. Three more states are needed in order for it to become the 28th Amendment to the Constitution. The following states have yet to sign off: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Utah, and Virginia.