Save Galloway Grille, Scooter's Patios, and Railroad City parking lot.

Save Galloway Grille, Scooter's Patios, and Railroad City parking lot.

0 have signed. Let’s get to 5,000!


1) Sign this Petition

Parking lot and patios for Scooters Bar and Galloway Grille 411 & 409 Galloway Street.

We are 2 locally owned businesses with Scooters being in business 24 years and Galloway Grille going on 13 years.

In approximately 2007, Galloway Grille applied for licenses to open. The City of Eau Claire granted approval with the needed parking spaces being provided in the city parking located behind 409 and 411 Galloway, also known as the Railroad Parking Lot. On Monday, August 10th, the Eau Claire City Council is voting on the proposed plan to take away our parking lot and patios, which we have leased from the city for over 10 years. The New proposal has no room for either business to have a connected patio to their business.

The new proposed plan by Merge Urban Development from Cedar Falls, Iowa is a 5 story building with 76 apartments of which 28 are studios, 32 one bedroom and 16 two-bedroom units, with 8600 sq, ft. of commercial space on the ground level. This includes 41 parking spaces in the lower level and parking for 32 surface parking spots on site. This will harm both locally owned businesses cause by the lack of parking and no attached patios.

We are asking the city to deny this project that will cause financial harm to our businesses. Our patios currently are what keeping both businesses going with the current covid-19 pandemic and people preferring to dine outside.

We also believe this parking lot is vital to many other businesses located in the area and is used by people attending the Pablo Center, Farmers Market and Sounds like Summer Concert Series in Phoenix Park.

We would appreciate any and all signatures from the public to help with this project being denied or postponed until all parties can come to agreement that will be beneficial to all parties involved.

Thank you

Galloway Grille

Scooters Bar

 

Save this business and the Railroad City downtown parking lot.
**** PLEASE CALL, TEXT, AND EMAIL CITY COUNCIL ******

2) Contact City Council members and tell them you want to save the Railroad City parking Lots(Call, Text or email):
Council President - Terry Weld (715-456-8080)Terry.Weld@EC-CityCouncil.com
District 1 - Emily Berge (715-575-9795)Emily.Berge@EC-CityCouncil.com
District 2 - Emily Anderson - Emily.Anderson@EC-CityCouncil.com
District 3 - Jeremy Gragert (715-255-0269) - Jeremy.Gragert@EC-CityCouncil.com
District 4 - Jill Christopherson (715-271-2489)- Jill.Christopherson@EC-CityCouncil.com
District 5 - Andrew Werthmann (715-495-2451)- Andrew.Werthmann@EC-CityCouncil.com
City Council At Larger
Catherine Emmanuelle - Catherine.Emmanuelle@EC-CityCouncil.com
Katte Beaton (715-252-2544) Kate.Beaton@EC-CityCouncil.com
David Klinkhammer (715-833-8954) David.Klinkhammer@EC-CityCouncil.com
John Lor (715-523-1859) John.Lor@EC-CityCouncil.com
Mai Xiong - (715-255-0537) Mai.Xiong@EC-CityCouncil.com