Do You Want to Pay More in Property Tax?

Do You Want to Pay More in Property Tax?

0 have signed. Let’s get to 200!
At 200 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!
John Smith started this petition to City Manager Fredericksburg, Texas Kent Meyers and

Do You Want to See Your Property Tax Bill Increase? IF NOT, Then Let Our Local Officials Know. You Have A Voice!

The City of Fredericksburg as well as Gillespie County are advocating to raise our taxes by raising the tax rate when in fact they should be lowering the rate due to higher property values. We need to grow conservatively as a community. Our economic growth will be in jeopardy. This will increase the cost of living and the cost of doing business for every citizen of this community, making housing less affordable which is one of the most difficult issues we currently face.   

Our local officials need to know that we oppose this new tax rate increase and that we encourage them to adopt the effective tax rate the “No New Revenue”.

Get involved by signing this petition and show that property owners have a voice!

Contact our Mayor Linda Langerhans
Email her at llangerhans@fbgtx.org

Contact our City Manager Kent Myers
830-997-7521 or email him at kmyers@fbgtx.org

Contact Gillespie County Judge Mark Stroeher
830-997-7502

Contact Gillespie County Commissioners: 
Charles Olfers - 830-307-3444 or email him colfers@gillespiecounty.org
Keith Kramer - 830-307-3442 or email him kkramer@gillespiecounty.org
Dennis Neffendorf - 830-307-3443 or email him dneffendorf@gillespiecounty.org
Donnie Schuch - 830-307-3445 or email him dschuch@gillespiecounty.org

Contact Fredericksburg City Council:
Charlie Kiehne - 830-459-9602 or email him at ckiehne@fbgtx.org
Gary Neffendorf – his email address is  gneffendorf@fbgtx.org
Bobby Watson – his email address is   bwatson@fbgtx.org
Tom Musselman - 830-997-5398 or email him at tmusselman@fbgtx.org

0 have signed. Let’s get to 200!
At 200 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!