Change the minimum penalty in Colorado for human trafficking to 30 years!!

Change the minimum penalty in Colorado for human trafficking to 30 years!!

0 have signed. Let’s get to 500!
At 500 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!
Gigi Gordon started this petition to Colorado State Senate and


The average state penalty for a child molester or human trafficker is around 5 to 10 years and a little bit more if the person who was the victim is underage. On average, roughly, a person in Colorado who sells another person into slavery can go to prison for a minimum sentence of (((((((4-16-life))))) (or pay a fine of $3,000-$750,000) IN COLORADO. Minimum penalties are tricky to stand but my main goal is to raise the minimum penalty for any sex trafficking crime to at least 30 years. A hard 30 years without parole or good behavior time. No matter the case or circumstances, someone sold into human trafficking deserves more than their trafficker being in prison for a short amount of time & getting back out to do the same thing again. The damage it has on a person is for LIFE so let’s make sure the traffickers are affected for LIFE

0 have signed. Let’s get to 500!
At 500 signatures, this petition is more likely to be featured in recommendations!