Petition Closed
Petitioning Ward 1 Councillor City of Barrie Bonnie Ainsworth and 10 others

City of Barrie, Vote No on the proposed redevelopment of Burton Avenue Mobile Park

The tenants of the Burton Avenue Mobile Park have received an eviction because the land owners have submitted a plan to redevelop the land here. The 86 families that live here have nowhere to go and will likely lose the investment of their home because of this. Many people still have a mortgage and will be paying it off still after they are evicted. We have only found a small handful of spots outside of Barrie (4 or so), there is literally nowhere for us to go. On top of that the legal department for the landowners have advised if we do not remove our homes they also plan to send us a bill for the demolishment of our units.  For more information visit: https://www.facebook.com/BAMHOC


In signing this petition you are telling the Barrie city councillors, the OMB, and the landlord tenant board that you are against the proposed redevelopment and eviction of the tenants of Burton Avenue Mobile Park in Barrie Ontario.  

You can also help us by sending your own personal message to all the Barrie City Councillors.  This site doesnt allow for the letter to be edited before sending and the Mayor says personal messages will be reviewed vs. a standard form email.  We appreciate if you could email them, below is all their email addresses for you to copy and paste into your email.

officeofthemayor@barrie.ca

Arif.Khan@barrie.ca

bainsworth@barrie.ca

lstrachan@barrie.ca

dshipley@barrie.ca

bward@barrie.ca

psilveira@barrie.ca

mprowse@barrie.ca

jbrassard@barrie.ca

bjackson@barrie.ca

anuttall@barrie.ca

Letter to
Ward 1 Councillor City of Barrie Bonnie Ainsworth
Mayor of Barrie Jeff Lehman
Ward 10 Councillor City of Barrie Alex Nuttall
and 8 others
Ward 9 Councillor City of Barrie Brian Jackson
Ward 7 Councillor City of Barrie John Brassard
Ward 6 Councillor City of Barrie Michael Prowse
Ward 5 Councillor City of Barrie Peter Silveira
Ward 4 Councillor City of Barrie Barry Ward
Ward 3 Councillor City of Barrie Doug Shipley
Ward 2 Councillor City of Barrie Lynn Strachan
Ward 8 Councillor City of Barrie Arif Khan
I care deeply about this issue because.....

Vote No to the proposed redevelopment plan for Burton Avenue Mobile Park