Petition Closed

Church of the Nazarene: Be a LGBT-affirming Church

This petition had 108 supporters

The Church of the Nazarene was founded in 1908 as a holiness denomination with a strong social justice core. Since 1972, the Church has held a strong anti-gay policy.

At the 28th General Assembly, let us vote to become an LGBT-affirming church, and thus end the cycle of hate, discrimination, and homophobia.

Let's all work together to find a positive understanding of one another. Let us speak the truth in love. Everyone in the Church of the Nazarene should be a Nazarene Ally.

Today: Nazarene Ally is counting on you

Nazarene Ally needs your help with “Church of the Nazarene: Be a LGBT-affirming Church”. Join Nazarene Ally and 107 supporters today.