Need for proper Indian football structure

0 have signed. Let’s get to 100!

My proposed Indian football structure

Indian Football Structure

This is the fan made , Indian football structure

Competitions - ISL, League-1, League-2, League-3 , League-4,Super Cup, Intercontinental Cup, Champions Cup.

ISL -Indian Super League

Top tier of Indian football league

Level on pyramid - 1

Teams- 16

Promotion - ACL Qualifiers for top team

Relegation - League-1 for bottom 3 teams

Participating clubs -

1.Minerva Punjab

2.Delhi Dynamos

3.Jamshedpur FC

4.Atletico de kolkata

5.Mohun Bagan

6.Kingfisher East Bengal


8. Northeast United FC

9.Gujarat FC (new club) (can use world class transitadia as home ground)

10.Odhisha FC (new club)

11.Mumbai City FC

12.FC Goa

13.FC Pune City

14.Bengaluru FC

15.Kerala Blasters FC

16.Chennaiyin FC


League-1 : 10 teams

Level on pyramid -2

Teams- 10

Promotion- ISL for top 3 teams

Relegation- League-2 for bottom 2 teams

Participating Teams-

1.Ozone FC

2.FC Kerala

3.Chennai City FC

4.Gokulam FC

5.Churchill Brothers FC

6.FC Kolhapur City

7.Mohamedan SC


9.Aizawl FC

10.Shillong Lajong FC



Level on the pyramid - 3

Teams- 8

Promotion- League-1for top 2 teams

Relegation- League-3 for bottom 2 teams

Participating Teams-

1.Langsing FC

2.Fateh Hyderabad AC

3.Lonestar Kashmir FC

4.Madhya Bharath FC

5.Delhi United FC

6.Sikkim United FC

7.Real Kashmir FC

8.Hindustan FC



Level on the pyramid- 4

Teams- 8

Promotion- League-2 for top 2 teams

Relegation- League-4 for bottom 2 teams

Participating Teams-

1.League-3 Relegated team1

2.League-3 Relegated team2

3.Winner of North Zone League

4.Winner of South Zone League

5.Winner of East Zone League

6.Winner of West Zone League

7.Winner of Central Zone League

8.Winner of Northeast Zone League


North Zone Clubs from : Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Rajasthan,Uttar Pradesh.

South zone clubs from : Karnataka, Kerala,Goa, Telengana, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil nadu.

West Zone Clubs from : Gujarat, Maharashtra,

Central Zone Clubs from : Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh, odhisha, Jharkhand.

East Zone Clubs from : Bihar, West Bengal.

Northeast Zone Clubs from : North eastern states.



Level on the pyramid-5

Teams- Any Number of

Promotion - Each group winners to League-3


A- North Zone

B- South Zone

C- East Zone

D- West Zone

E-Central Zone

F-Northeastern Zone


Super Cup

Teams- 32

16 teams from ISL - direct entry to group stage

16 spots earned through Qualifiers

Qualifier tournament participants

10 teams from League-1

8 teams from League-2

6 teams from League-3

24 teams will be divided into 6 groups consisting of 4 teams each. Top 2 teams from 4 groups will qualify for the final tournament.

Super cup Main tournament

32 teams divided into 8 groups, top two teams from each group will qualify for Round of 16.

Super cup champions- AFC cup qualifiers spot

Champions Cup- ISL Champions VS Super Cup champions

(Incase if both ISL and super cup champions are same then Super cup runners up play against ISL champions)


Intercontinental Cup

( International Tournament )

One team from each confederation

Total teams- 5 or 4

Top two teams will play final



ISL October to April

League-1,2,3,4 - October to April

Super cup - August to September

Intercontinental Cup- June

Champions Cup- May

Today: Mitchell is counting on you

Mitchell John needs your help with “All India Football Federation: Need for proper Indian football structure”. Join Mitchell and 20 supporters today.