Yelp.com should remove politically motivated reviews on Scott Van Duzer's Big Apple Pizza Yelp Page
  • Petitioned Yelp

This petition was delivered to:

Yelp

Yelp.com should remove politically motivated reviews on Scott Van Duzer's Big Apple Pizza Yelp Page

    1. Jenny Podushko
    2. Petition by

      Jenny Podushko

      New York, NY

  1.  
  2.   
September 2012

Victory

Jenny Podushko petitioned Yelp Corporate Office Headquarters asking them to remove politically motivated reviews on Scott Van Duzer's Big Apple Pizza Yelp Page. After 126 supporters signed the petition, Yelp.com removed all of the reviews of this establishment.

Just because an American small business owner [Scott Van Duzer] got excited to see President Barack Obama walk into his place of business and decided to hug him is NO reason why anyone should give him bad reviews on Yelp.com or any website. We do not need to place politics everywhere. The man was excited as any true American would be to meet the POTUS; that's it, he didn't do anything wrong - no reason to hate on his business for that. I hope Yelp see's the issue and removes all the politically motivated posts.

His Yelp page: http://www.yelp.com/biz/big-apple-pizza-fort-pierce

Will be posting updates on: http://www.facebook.com/jennypodushko - as I get them!

Recent signatures

    News

    1. All posts removed off of Yelp

      Jenny Podushko
      Petition Organizer

      Great job guys! as of 9/11/2012; 8:30pm EST all reviews have been reomved off of Yelp.

    2. Got an E-mail from Yelp.com

      Jenny Podushko
      Petition Organizer

      Instead of removing all political posts on there website, they've decided to remove just mine and said I could no longer post on Big Apple Pizza's Yelp page.

      E-Mail:
      SEP 11, 2012 | 03:32PM PDT
      Hi there,

      We're writing to let you know that we've removed your review of Big Apple Pizza. Though we understand there has been media attention about this business and that users may want to share their opinions, we hope you'll understand that Yelp reviews are not the place for matters outside of your own consumer experience. Our Content Guidelines (http://www.yelp.com/guidelines) make clear that reviews should focus on your own customer experience, and we think this is an important requirement for keeping Yelp a useful site for consumer reviews.

      Due to our guidelines, please note that we will not be accepting further postings from you for this listing.

      Thanks for your understanding and for keeping our guidelines in mind as you continue to participate on Yelp.

      Regards,
      Woodrow
      Yelp User

    3. Reached 100 signatures

    Supporters

    Reasons for signing

      • about 2 years ago

      We admire and respect Mr. Van Duzer for all he has done for the community and respect his right to vote for whomever he choses...and Obama is the only choice, so give the man a break. He makes great pizza and we admire him greatly.

      REPORT THIS COMMENT:
    • Maria Marchegiani PLANTATION, FL
      • about 2 years ago

      This kind of bullying and intimidation must end.

      REPORT THIS COMMENT:
    • Luis Ortiz NEW YORK, NY
      • about 2 years ago

      why are we going to destroy a small Buisness owner, because all he did was give our President the respect, as our President. This is the way the Republicans are showing their True Colors and to think i once Voted Republican never again..

      REPORT THIS COMMENT:
    • Laurie Aleman GREATER NORTHDALE, FL
      • about 2 years ago

      Because its absolutly ridiculous! that's why!!!

      REPORT THIS COMMENT:
    • Lauralee Davis BRIDGEWATER, NJ
      • about 2 years ago

      Because the real thugs here are the bullies trying to surpress someone's opinion.

      REPORT THIS COMMENT:

    Develop your own tools to win.

    Use the Change.org API to develop your own organizing tools. Find out how to get started.