• Petitioned Banking ombudsman,Hyderabad(A.P) and Chairman ,State bank of India

This petition was delivered to:

Banking ombudsman,Hyderabad(A.P) and Chairman ,State bank of India

Banking ombudsman,Hyderabad(A.P) and Chairman ,State bank of India: to attend my complaint sent by e-mail

    1. v m
    2. Petition by

      v m

      visakhapatnam, AP

I have lodged a cheque for realization during the month of March 2007 ,which has not been realized and paid till date despite my several complaints lodged with S.B.I and Banking Ombudsman ,Hyderabad(Copy of the correspondence attached)
To publicize the negligent attitude of the S.B.I and The banking Ombudsman ,I am bringing this correspondence to the notice of the Indian Public
Yahoo!
My Yahoo!
Mail
More Yahoo! Services

Download the faster IE8
Account Options
Hi, muraliSign OutNewest version of Yahoo! MailHelp
Yahoo! Mail
Yahoo! Search

Mail
Contacts
Calendar
Notepad

What's New?
Mobile Mail
हिन्दी
Options Options

Mail Search
Get the newest Yahoo! Mail

Mail Accounts
ragaranjani.in
yahoo.com
Folders
Inbox (13299)
Drafts (175)
Sent
Spam (273)[Empty all the messages from the Spam folder]
Trash[Empty all the messages from the Trash folder]
Search Shortcuts
My Photos
My Attachments
Chat & SMS
[Hide]
I am Available
3 Online Contacts
[Add]
jaya_14
psrirangam
srinivask99
Not Listed? New Chat
1 Mobile Contact
[Add]
sruthi vinukonda 919849994283
Not Listed? New SMS
Settings

My Folders
[Add a new folder - Edit folders]

Go to Previous message | Go to Next message | Back to Search Results
Mark as Unread | Print
Flag this message
Fw: Re: Non realisation of Cheque-reply to your mail dt.05.12.2011
Saturday, 4 February, 2012 2:43 PM
From:
"murali mohan"
View contact details
To:
bohyderabad@rbi.org.in
Cc:
dgm.customer@sbi.co.in
Message contains attachments
1 File (478KB)

letter of sbi ponduru.jpgletter of sbi ponduru.jpg

--- On Thu, 8/12/11, murali mohan wrote:

From: murali mohan
Subject: Re: Non realisation of Cheque-reply to your mail dt.05.12.2011
To: "dgm.customer@sbi.co.in"
Cc: "chairman@sbi.co.in"
Date: Thursday, 8 December, 2011, 5:41 PM

To slight a single human being is to slight those devine powers and then to harm not only that being but with him,the whole world.
Mahatma gandhi
to
The D.G.M
Customer care
State bank of India'
Hyderabad LH.O
Dear Sir
Your e-mail dt.05.12.2011
-----------------------------------------
In your reply to my complaint ,you have stated that the realized amount of my chq sent for collection Rs 23,338-00 has been credited to your account bearing
number 10433560217 on 21-06-2007.
In this connection ,I have to state that \
a),the said cheque presented by me was a specially crossed cheque payable to my A/c with S.B.I Ponduru Br. Where as the a/c to which it has been credited according to you statement is my joint A/c maintained with your Gopalapatnam Br. Visakhapatnam Br.\
b) As far as my knowledge goes,I have never requested your Ponduru br.to credit the proceeds of my cheque to my A/c with Gopalapatnam Br.
c) as far as my knowledge goes,a specially crossed cheque canot be credited to the a/c of the customer with another br.without his knowlege/instruction.
d) it is ridiculous to state that a specially crossed cheque carrying the instruction to credit the proceeds to my a/c with Ponduru br.was credited to my a/c with Gopalapatnam Br which is violative of the banking law of the land.
However I have attached a letter addressed to me by the Branch manager,S.B.I Ponduru dt 16.09.2008 which is self explanatory.
I leave the rest your wisdom.
Regards
Yours sincerely
V.Murali mohan
A customer

----- Forwarded Message -----
From: "dgm.customer@sbi.co.in"
To: murali mohan
Sent: Monday, 5 December 2011 7:10 PM
Subject: Fw: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment 3nd reminder-unhappy

----- Forwarded by DGM CUSTOMER SERVICE CORPORATE CENTRE MUMBAI/CORP/SBI/SBG on 12/05/2011 07:15 PM -----

From: "SBIMAIL"
To:
Cc:
Date: 12/01/2011 06:45 PM
Subject: Re: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment 3nd reminder-unhappy

Dear Sir,

Please refer to the above complaint.

The amount of cheque Rs 23,338-00 has been credited to your account bearing
number 10433560217 on 21-06-2007.

Assuring you of our best possible service.

Yours faithfully,

MANAGER(CUSTOMER SERVICE)
LHO HYDERABAD
----- Original Message -----
From:
To:
Cc: ;
Sent: Thursday, December 01, 2011 5:22 PM
Subject: Fw: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment 3nd reminder-unhappy

>
>
>
> LHO HYDERABAD
> TOP PRIORITY
>
>
> This complaint has been forwarded by Chairman’s Secretariat to
> Customer
> Service Department, Corporate Centre, Mumbai. Kindly bestow your
> personal
> attention in resolving the issue. Please note that the Chairman
> desires
> that all the e mail complaints, forwarded from the Corporate Centre have
> to
> be resolved and reported to the Department within 48 hrs.
>
>
> 1. Please send a reply to the complainant
>
>
> 2. Please mark a copy of your reply to us,
>
>
> 3. Please keep the message trail in your reply, and do not change
> the
> subject line.
>
>
>
>
>
>
> Deputy General Manager
>
>
> (Customer Service),
>
>
> State Bank of India
>
>
> Corporate Centre, Mumbai
>
>
> 022-22029456,22740432,FAX 22742431
>
>
>
>
> ----- Forwarded by DGM CUSTOMER SERVICE CORPORATE CENTRE
> MUMBAI/CORP/SBI/SBG on 12/01/2011 05:24 PM -----
>
> From: CHAIRMAN STATE BANK OF INDIA/CORP/SBI/SBG
> To: PS TO CGM LHO HYDERABAD/LHO/SBI/SBG@STATEBANK, DGM CUSTOMER
> SERVICE CORPORATE CENTRE MUMBAI/CORP/SBI/SBG@STATEBANK
> Date: 12/01/2011 03:06 PM
> Subject: Fw: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment 3nd reminder-unhappy
>
>
> Dear Sir,
>
> We request you to kindly look into the complaint and arrange to resolve
> the
> issue at the earliest under advice to the customer and to us.
>
> Regards
>
> Dy. General Manager,
> Chairman’s Sectt.
>
>
> ----- Forwarded by CHAIRMAN STATE BANK OF INDIA/CORP/SBI/SBG on 12/01/2011
> 03:11 PM -----
>
> From: murali mohan
> To: "chairman@sbi.co.in"
> Cc: "bohyderabad@rbi.org.in"
> Date: 11/30/2011 08:13 PM
> Subject: Fw: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment 3nd reminder-unhappy
>
>
>
> Why the Bank and B.O.D is silent on my complaint?
>
> ----- Forwarded Message -----
> From: murali mohan
> To: "chairman@sbi.co.in" ; "bohyderabad@rbi.org.in"
>
> Sent: Friday, 18 November 2011 7:01 AM
> Subject: Fw: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment 3nd reminder-unhappy
>
>
> ----- Forwarded Message -----
> From: murali mohan
> To: cgm.lhohyd@sbi.co.in; chairman@sbi.co.in; bohyderabad@rbi.org.in
> Sent: Thursday, 28 July 2011 1:48 AM
> Subject: Fw: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment 3nd reminder-unhappy
>
> To
> Sri.Prateep Kumar choudhury
> Chairman
> State Bank of India
> Corporate Center
> Mumbai400021
> Respected Sir
> Non realization of my Chq
> ------------------------------------------
> It is really unfortunate that neither the authorities of state bank of
> India nor the Banking Ombudsman are silent on my complaint.
> Iam ``unhappy''with the negligent attitude of both the organizations
> yours sincerely
> V.Murali mohan.
>
>
>
> --- On Mon, 20/6/11, murali mohan wrote:
>
> From: murali mohan
> Subject: Fw: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment 3nd reminder
> To: chairman@sbi.co.in, bohyderabad@rbi.org.in
> Date: Monday, 20 June, 2011, 10:27 PM
>
>
>
>
>
> --- On Wed, 4/5/11, murali mohan wrote:
>
> From: murali mohan
> Subject: Fw: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment 3nd reminder
> To: bohyderabad@rbi.org.in
> Date: Wednesday, 4 May, 2011, 3:18 PM
>
>
>
> To
> The Banking ombudsman
> Office of the Banking Ombudsman
> Reserve bank of India
>
> Hyderabad
>
> ----- Forwarded Message ----
> From: murali mohan
> To: bohyderabad@rbi.org.in
> Sent: Wed, 26 January, 2011 2:21:52 PM
> Subject: Fw: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment
>
> TO
> THE BANKING OMBUDSMAN
> Office of the Banking ombudsman
> Reserve bank of India
> Saifabad
> Hyderabad
> Respected sir,
> Sub:My complaint dt.14.10.2010
> --------------------------------------------------
> kindly advse me the action taken on my captioned complaint.
> Yours sincerely
> V.Murali Mohan
>
> ----- Forwarded Message ----
> From: murali mohan
> To: bohyderabad@rbi.org.in
> Sent: Thu, 14 October, 2010 4:02:54 PM
> Subject: Fw: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment
>
> From:
> V.Murali Mohan
> C / 508,K.S.R.Green Valley
> Visakhapatnam530018
> To
> The Banking Ombudsman
> Office of the banking Ombudsman(A.P)
> Reserve Bank OF India
> Saifabad
> Hyderabad 50004
> Respected Sir
> Non Payment of Cheque presented for
> realization-complaint
> ------------------------------------------------------------
> The Management of Statae Bank of India with an intention to cause
> financial stringency to me wantedly either misplaced or destroyed an
> instrument
> presented for realization.Inspite of my several reminders the bank did not
> effect payment till date.I am forwarding a mail which is self explicit..
> I pray for your intervention in the interest of justice.
> Yours sicerely
> V.Murali mohan
>
> ----- Forwarded Message ----
> From: murali mohan
> To: chairman@sbi.co.in
> Sent: Tue, 10 August, 2010 9:22:55 AM
> Subject: Fw: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment
>
> To
> The Asst.Gen.Manager
> Chairman`s secretariate
> Corporate centre
> Mumbai 40021
> Respected Sir,
> Till date my complaint has not been redressed and payment of my cheque has
> not been made inspite of your instructions to your authorities .
> Please follow up the matter.
> regards
> Murali mohan
>
> ----- Forwarded Message ----
> From: "chairman@sbi.co.in"
> To: murali mohan
> Cc: pstocgm.lhohyd@sbi.co.in
> Sent: Sat, 13 March, 2010 11:34:18 AM
> Subject: Re: Non realisation of ChequeHarassment
>
> Dear Sir,
>
> We acknowledge the receipt of your email dated 12th March 2010 addressed
> to Chairman. We have forwarded your complaint to the P.S. to Chief General
> Manager, Local Head Office, Hyderabad (pstocgm.lhohyd@sbi.co.in) and to
> the Dy. General Manager (Customer Service) (dgm.customer@sbi.co.in) for
> necessary action.
>
> Regards,
>
>
> AGM, Chairman’s Sectt.
>
> Attn: PS to CGM, LHO, Hyderabad.
> Dy. General Manager (Customer Service)
>
> We request you to kindly look in to the complaint below and arrange for
> necessary action / redressal of the same at the earliest, under advice to
> us.
> AGM, Chairman’s Sectt
>
>
>
>
> From:
> murali mohan
> To:
> chairman@sbi.co.in
> Cc:
> helpline.lhohyd@sbi.co.in, agmr2.zovis@sbi.co.in
> Date:
> 03/12/2010 05:01 PM
> Subject:
> Non realisation of ChequeHarassment
>
>
>
>
> From:
> V.Murali mohan
> Dwarakamaayi
> K.S.R.green valley
> Visakhapatnam 530018
> To
> Sri.O.P.Bhatt
> Chairman
> state bank of India
> Corporate centre
> Mumbai 400021
>
> Dear sir,
> Non payment of my Cheque presented for realisation
> on 31/01/2007 at your Ponduru branch.
> Harassment by your authorities to cause financial
> loss
> -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
> Ref; : My letters
> dt06/10/2007,19/02/2008,24/07/2008,11/09/2008 addressed to GM,S.B.I
> Hyderabad L.H.O
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
> with reference to my above correspondence with regard to non payment of
> Cheque for Rs.23,338/-presented for realisation on 31/01/2007,I have
> furnished y6ou a copy ofthe instrumennt so as to fecilitate you to make
> payment as desired by you vide your letter. dt 16/09/2008 .Howveer your
> authorities neither pay my cheque nor respond to my calls. respond my
> several phone calls.
> It is very much evidsent that knowing my finacial strigency well,with a
> malafied intention of causing finacial stress to me and harass me
> neglected
> pay my cheque.
> Please note that you will be held personally liable for the harassment
> cuased to me .
> Yours sincerely
> Murali mohan.V
> Copy to:
> 1 Sri.Duvvuri Subbarao ,Governor,Reserve bank of india,New delhi.

Recent signatures

    Supporters


    Develop your own tools to win.

    Use the Change.org API to develop your own organizing tools. Find out how to get started.